Google+

While I’m currently using Google+ as sort of an expanded version of Twitter (thanks to not having a character limit and being able to include multiple pictures in each post) I hope to ultimately drop my Twitter account entirely in favour of Google+.

Basically the main benefits for me would be not having to deal with multiple accounts (I have a Twitter for plant and blog related posts as well as one for friends who aren’t so interested in plants). With Google+ that just means I only share what I want with the circle or individuals I want. Not juggling multiple accounts makes it worth the switch.

Obvious downside here is that if you want updates from my bloggers circle I’ll have to add you to it. Not a huge problem really, just send me a message asking to be added and done. Plant related posts will not be posted publicly.

Anyway, if you’re interested you can find me here, shoot me a message or if I recognize your name or you have publicly shared plant stuff I’ll add you to my plant circle.

(And just as an aside, while I can’t see myself replacing Facebook with Google+ yet due to a number of things like Events, I will almost certainly be replacing my Twitter with it. My Facebook has never been affiliated with my blog anyway so there hasn’t been any juggling necessary, not to mention that other than events I almost never use it.)

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Website. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Google+

  1. Matt says:

    Hey Andrew,
    Can you recommend some online sources for orchids, bromeliads, etc? I used to order orchids from Oak Hill (and was pretty happy with them) but they dont seem to carry plants besides orchids anymore… thanks!

Leave a Reply

