Iris bucharica in Steroescopic 3D

It has been a while since my last one of these. This sort of happened by accident as I was shooting things in my yard. Going through the pictures after I noticed how similar the two shots were and decided to try them out, and it worked.

Iris bucharica stereoscopic

As for the plant itself it doesn’t seem to be as big as I was worried and seems like it’s about to flower any day now. You can also see the buds in each leaf axil, which is sort of interesting. I will have to move some of these because my hosta right beside seems to be coming up early. I’ll probably try some in a pot in case the ones in the ground can’t stay dry enough over the summer and rot.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Hardy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment