Aloe flowers open + More succulent pictures

Aloe Full Plant Shot

Aloe Flower Spike
Closer

Aloe Flower Closeup
Closer still.

While I had my camera equipment set up (cough – lamp turned on, stool in front of a large speaker) I decided to shoot a my Echeveria I’m still waiting on and another that’s not going to flower soon but is offsetting nicely.

Echeveria Full Plant Shot
I think this might actually be Graptoveria ‘Debbie’ or ‘Spirit of 76’ – thoughts? (update – 90% sure it’s a Graptoveria ‘Spirit of ’76’) It’s already losing some colour from the lower light inside – it’s a fantastic frosted pink outside in full sun.

Echeveria
Echeveria pulidonis?

Also thanks to Mr. Subjunctive (Congrats on your blogiversary!) Cactus Blog for the link love today.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aloe flowers open + More succulent pictures

  1. Julie says:

    Nice aloe blooms, but that last succulent photo is just so, so, so gorgeous!!!!!

  2. Love those aloe blooms, they are so elegant and understated…and that Echeveria is divine!

  3. Nat says:

    Great photos, the plants really stand out on the black backdrop. Stunning!

Leave a comment