Retro Camera – Succulents and Stuff

Retro Camera is an Android App that lets you take stylized pictures that resemble the output from four different cameras: The Bärbel, The Little Orange Box, Xolaroid 2000, & The Pinhole Camera. Essentially it’s similar to Hipstamatic, and similarly looks best with succulents and other “retro” subjects (Like my air conditioner in Shot #6, or the Parsley or Hosta).

Fun little app, not going to be a staple of mine but fun for the occasional shot. Maybe I’ll aim for four shots a and post them as a special weekly feature. Probably won’t post them that often though.






(And in case you were wondering, that chicken seared then slow cooked in a Honey Mustard/Balsamic sauce with Thyme and Onions was very good. I’d give you a recipe but I can’t say for sure how much of anything I added.)

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Mobile and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Retro Camera – Succulents and Stuff

  1. Megan says:

    Nice! We went a little hipstamatic crazy when we first got it.

  2. Julie says:

    Interesting shots! I like the sound of that darn chicken best though! It's late and time for my bedtime snack…which will be nothing that lushious sounding, I assure you!!! Hehehe!

Leave a comment