Tricyrtis ‘Tojen’ flowering

Tricyrtis 'Tojen'
Tricyrtis ‘Tojen’

My toadlily is flowering around the same time as usual, apparently, even though I always think of it as a fall flowering plant. Shh, fall isn’t that close…

This year it hasn’t even been plagued by lily beetles so it’s stayed a very attractive plant up to where it starts flowering, and of course just a little bit bigger and more impressive than ever.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Hardy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tricyrtis ‘Tojen’ flowering

  1. Julie says:

    Wow…this is a gorgeous bloom!!!!! My gosh!!!

  2. Aaerelon says:

    Lovely. Fall eh? Maybe next year.

  3. Andrew says:

    We have mums for sale at work and I swear I saw a maple starting to turn red around the edges today. I wish it weren't but I think summer's starting to wind down a little bit. I'll refer to it as "late summer" as long as I think I can get away with it though.

Leave a comment