Pretty picture: Sweet Potato Vine flowers

Saw this at work. Nice enough flowers though not typically grown for them. I don’t actually think I’d seen them in person before this. Very clear that its more closely related to Morning Glories than to regular Potatoes.

I hope I get flowers on my own plants this year, and that they’re a similar light colour against the dark leaves of ‘Blacky’.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty picture: Sweet Potato Vine flowers

  1. meemsnyc says:

    That is a pretty flower!

  2. Stiletto says:

    There's nothing fancy about the flower but I love the composition of the image – a solitary flower on a bed of differently-hued leaves.

Leave a comment