More shade container combinations.

I love how this container has come together. The Impatiens are fairly boring, I’ll admit, but I mostly just added them (two cell packs) for a bit more colour and they’ve filled in very nicely. It was also my first time using ‘Diamond Frost’ Euphorbia which has also impressed me. For perennials I used Heuchera ‘Cinnabar Silver’, Carex ‘Evergold’, Athyrium otophorum ‘Okanum’ (I should have used a larger plant, it’s grown in well but hasn’t been able to keep up with the Impatiens so it’s sort of lost in the whole thing), and a Toadlily (barely pictured here) to replace an Astilbe that had finished flowering. I think there’s some Ivy in there somewhere too.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Annual, Container, Hardy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More shade container combinations.

  1. meemsnyc says:

    Those look so lovely! Agree that impatiens are ho hum, so we got bright orange impatiens!

  2. Stiletto says:

    Interesting combination

  3. What a beautiful grouping of plants. I think the white impatiens is just the right color for the shade and your assortment of plants. It looks fantastic!

Leave a comment