Garden Shelving?

I’m looking at options for an attractive shelf setup I can install on my fence to give me a little more space and so I can use my table again. I absolutely love the setup Julie at We’re Going to Need A Bigger Pot has installed. Many older pictures no longer show up but you can catch a glimpse in the last picture in the most recent post. The colour is a fantastic touch as well.

Here’s another simpler solution that would be easier for a not-so-handy man (Maybe I could manage something else? I don’t really have any tools… makes it hard to try…) like myself.

Have you seen any really great solutions for building upwards? I’d love to see them!

I’m also thinking of a Taxus baccata ‘Fastigiata’ for a bit of height in a shady corner. Anyone have any experience with them? Most of my reading seems to claim they are not winter hardy in zone 5 but I swear there’s one growing at the Toronto Botanical Gardens?

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Shelving?

  1. Julie says:

    Hey Andrew! You may have to find a few tools to make this vertical garden, but it is so cool…looks pretty easy, and I like her red paint, but natural wood would look good outside too! Check out Evelyn's vertical garden HERE!

  2. Andrew says:

    Very nice. Gives me a few more ideas to work with, thanks!

Leave a comment