Plant ID – No idea what this is

Do you?

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Two different plants, one with the pink, one without. Leaves are smooth and fairly thick and somewhat rubbery. The stems become woody towards the base of the cuttings. Flowers are insignificant (you can see them in the second picture). Apparently grows fast in bright light and responds well to pruning.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Plant ID – No idea what this is

  1. Acalypha wilkesiana? Some of the photos that come up in Google image search look similar, and some don't, but that'd be my guess.

  2. Andrew says:

    I'm impressed! Looks right to me.

  3. Aerelon says:

    I was going to say it was a green, white tipped seratoleaf with a tendency towards pink. Close I guess.

  4. Andrew says:

    That's where I was when I posted this 😉

Leave a comment