Streptocarpus ‘Spin Art’

Streptocarpus 'Spin Art'
Streptocarpus ‘Spin Art’

First blooming of Streptocarpus ‘Spin Art’ – variable blue and yellow striping on a red flower make this a really unusual Streptocarpus. Not my thing (I’d take ‘Purple Pepper’ over ‘Spin Art’ any day) but actually pretty cool.

Also my new orchid (likely almost certainly a hybrid like Epicyclia) smells identical to blistex Medicated Lip Ointment. It smells strongest between sunrise and early afternoon and has variably smelled like roses, tea and medication. It’s an unusual smell in an orchid but I like it. A co-worker (“Orchids are boring”) bought one and thinks hers had a tag so maybe I’ll get an ID? Otherwise NOID Epicyclia will be as far as I can get.

Hope everyone had a great Canada Day yesterday!

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Streptocarpus ‘Spin Art’

  1. Julie says:

    That "Spin Art" is crazy cool!

Leave a comment