More new plants – part 3

A few oddballs in this group like this interesting succulent:

Faucaria tigrina
Faucaria tigrina

I picked this one out for its spotting and long “teeth” – others were in slightly better condition but there was variation in the batch and this was the most interesting, and with 3 shoots and fullest (1.5″) pot. The flash picked up more blue colour in the spots than there really is.

While I was at it I couldn’t ignore this Golden Barrel Cactus for only $4.

Echinocactus grusonii
Echinocactus grusonii

My mom picked up this African Violet (NOID 0028)

Saintpaulia "NOID 0028"
Saintpaulia “NOID 0028”

While I got a new Sansevieria, probably S. cylindrica (no picture, it’s small in a 4″ pot and hardly exciting right now).

I think that’s about all that followed me home over the last week. Going to have to go easy on any more plants for a little while now until everything gets sorted out and finds a new home.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in New, Tropical and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More new plants – part 3

  1. "Going to have to go easy on any more plants for a little while now until everything gets sorted out and finds a new home"…spoken like a true addict…(it takes one to know one)

  2. Andrew says:

    As I bring home a small small division of another Sansevieria. *sigh*

Leave a comment