Kalanchoe ‘Pearl Bells’

This most recent succulent was a gift. It’s a Kalanchoe ‘Pearl Bells’ and my first Kalanchoe. I can’t say I’ve ever been seriously tempted by a Kalanchoe before and I’m not generally one to buy a plant for the flowers but I’m not one to turn down a free plant so here we are.

Kalanchoe 'Pearl Bell'
Kalanchoe ‘Pearl Bells’

It’s nice enough I guess. It’ll take a lot from it to make it a favourite of mine though. The leaves are boring but the flowers are a nice colour and it looks like it should keep flowering for a while from the size of some of the buds so that’s a plus. Wonder how easy it’ll be to re-bloom though?

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in New, Tropical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kalanchoe ‘Pearl Bells’

  1. Aerelonian says:

    I really like the flowers. I hate plant gifts. I barely have enough space as it is. I want to choose my plants! Of course I can never get rid of them. If I really don't want them I just kind of neglect them. But they never die. Not the gift plants that were meh that you never wanted in the first place. Acapella by Kelis is a great song! I'm listening to it now so that's not completely random…

  2. Andrew says:

    At least it's small. Right now it's only in a 2" pot.I'm not sure if you can kill a Kalanchoe with neglect… that's a definite plus with this plant.

Leave a comment