Garden Bloggers Bloom Day, March 2010

My second Garden Bloggers Bloom Day.

Spring is still not quite here in spite of some fantastically warm weather so once again I can only show you what’s flowering inside my house right now. It’s nice to be able to note that every single plant I posted last month is still flowering (with the exception of the Saintpaulia NOID which had already been flowering a pretty long time).

And this month you get more of the same – Orchids and African Violets. Enjoy!

Phalaenopsis NOID
Phalaenopsis NOID – I think there’s a point where on orchid becomes so boring it becomes beautiful again.

Ludisia discolor
Ludisia discolor – About all I’m going to get out of it. The bottom flowers are starting to close.

Saintpaulia "NOID 0022"
Saintpaulia “NOID 0022” – The flower’s not in the greatest shape but this is the best focus I’ve gotten in an African Violet picture yet – Check it out at full size.

Saintpaulia "NOID 0010"
Saintpaulia “NOID 0010” – This one’s nice.

Saintpaulia 'Ness' Orange Pekoe'
Saintpaulia ‘Ness’ Orange Pekoe’ – Interesting colour, doesn’t do much for me otherwise though.

Saintpaulia "NOID 0011"
Saintpaulia “NOID 0011” – It took me a while to notice those blue spots on the petals. I think this could become one of my favourites if I can bring out those spots more in the future.

Saintpaulia "NOID 0027"
Saintpaulia “NOID 27”

Saintpaulia NOID 0007"
Saintpaulia “NOID 0027”

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Bloom Day, Tropical and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Garden Bloggers Bloom Day, March 2010

Leave a comment