New Plant: Lithops

Lithops
Lithops

No idea on species or cultivar but happy to have found some white flowering ones. This pot is only sort of temporary for this picture, I’ve got one about the same depth but wider for them, just waiting on a few things to mix up a good fast “soil” for them first (Saw a recommended 1/3 each of commercial cactus/succulent mix, crushed granite or similar gravely stuff and perlite and going to go something close to that).

Hoping I can do well with these, they sound hard but it also seems that with a little attention to what the plant is doing and all the time they spend dormant they should be manageable. And then of course if these do well I’ve got a few other mesembs I’d like to try (again in some cases).

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Plant: Lithops

  1. ellieT says:

    so jealous! I bought a lithops earlier this year at the end of their flowering cycles and as the new body came up I managed to kill it😦
    I have a new one i bought at a succulent show in June – it was doing well until a squirrel tried to eat it, hopefully it recovers
    (I’m also trying them from seed)

Leave a Reply

