Hosta ‘Fragrant Bouquet’

I suppose I should have taken a picture of the leaves as well.

Hosta 'Fragrant Bouquet'
Hosta ‘Fragrant Bouquet’

But it’s hard to focus on anything else with a flower this fragrant commanding your full attention.

I suppose I’ll have to divide it soon, it’s getting a little big for my yard, but maybe for the next year or two I’ll just prune off the leaves at the edges of the plant so I don’t disrupt the blooming. After getting no flowers at all last year the last thing I want to do now is disturb it. The leaves are fine, but I wouldn’t grow this one if it weren’t for the flowers.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Hardy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hosta ‘Fragrant Bouquet’

  1. Scott says:

    Lovely…sometimes I forget Hostas even flower…thanks for reminding me to stop and smell the, well, Hostas now and agin😉

  2. Pingback: Fragrant Plants and keeping up | love LucySummers

Leave a Reply

