New Plants: Agave geminiflora & Echeveria setosa

Agave geminiflora
Agave geminiflora

Echeveria setosa
Echeveria setosa

These are my two most recent new plants. The Agave I got back at the end of March – it’s got a pup to be potted separately this spring (the leaves you can see going in a different direction in the picture belong to the pup). The Echeveria was found in a Grocery Store about a week ago – the boxes were still nearby mid-unpacking so my timing was pretty good. It’s funny that while the Agave I really want will basically have the A. paryii sort of look (blue, probably solid leaf colour, broad leaves, tight rosette prominant spines etc) I’ve ended up getting an A. desmettiana (green/yellow variegated, relatively thin leaves, open form with leaves pointed outward and minimal spines) and this geminiflora (green, grass-like leaves, spines not really noticable). I guess that leaves me with something to keep looking for.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in New, Tropical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Plants: Agave geminiflora & Echeveria setosa

  1. Scott Weber says:

    Stunning plants! I love that Agave…the thin leaves are so elegant…although I am also partial to the A. Paryii…those wonderful blue leaves…mmmm. Love the ghostly white hairs on the Echeveria.

  2. Megan says:

    I’m really loving the Agave geminiflora!

Leave a Reply

