An indoor floral arrangement

My last day of work before Christmas and the greens were on sale priced to clear. I decided I might as well do something for inside, though floral is really not my area at all it is pretty similar to the outdoor containers I’ve been featuring. I started with a base of pine with baby Eucalyptus as an accent and for height and dressed it up with two large Mums and some Carnations in red and white. (Carnations are the absolute cheapest flower we have and we had them in red and white so why not?)

It was fairly similar to working in a container for an outdoor arrangement only I was trying to cram everything into a tiny piece of floral foam. Would have used the next size up if I’d known what I was doing. Ultimately I wanted it taller than would work as a centerpiece so I made it one sided to go against a wall somewhere.

Full Arrangement Shot

Carnations and Mums

Close up - Carnations

Close up - Red & White

Close up - White Carnation

Next year I’ll almost certainly plan ahead to do more inside (and out I suppose) for decorating.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Container, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An indoor floral arrangement

  1. Very pretty, you do have the talent for indoor arrangements too.

  2. meemsnyc says:

    I like the arrangement. Happy Holidays!

  3. Martha says:

    A very pretty arrangement. Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

