New Orchid + More Orchid Stuff

Here’s a new Phalaenopsis I picked up today. No name but the colour’s interesting. It’s also a pretty small plant (right now at least). No name.

Phalaenopsis NOID Yellow-Pink

I also think I might have two spikes on my Oncidium Sharry Baby ‘Sweet Fragrance’ AM/AOS, which is pretty exciting. The growth seems to be far too narrow to be a new vegetative shoot so at least I’m guessing it’s a flower spike.

Oncidium Sharry Baby 'Sweet Fragrance' AM-AOS Spike

And no picture but I have a Cattleya (Actually I think Rhyncattleanthe (Rth.) Shin Shiang Love) with a sheath developing, which will hopefully mean I’ll have some flowers too at some point.

This will also represent my own personal first re-bloom of any Oncidium or Cattleya, getting them both at once is pretty exciting.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in New, Tropical and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Orchid + More Orchid Stuff

  1. meemsnyc says:

    Oooh, I love orchids! What a great pick, it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

