Great Link: J.G. in S.F.’s Flickr Photostream

I think I got the link to J.G. in S.F.‘s photostream (all pictures below are his, used here under CC license) on Flickr back from Megan a while back. I was not blown away at first by the plants on the first two pages so I set the link aside and only came back to it recently. The next 156 pages made me regret waiting to look through them as long as I did! Here are a few of my favourites from his photostream, as thumbnails. Click through, it’s totally worth it!

Aesculus californica #4 Babiana sambucina #1 Leptosiphon grandiflorus #1
Amorphophallus titanum #1 Hechtia texensis #2 Yucca filifera #1
Olympic National Park #5 Isopogon formosus #1 Banksia seminuda #1
Leucadendron "Cloudbank Jenny" Lichens #1
Redwoods in Steep Ravine Yucca filifera #2 Opuntia sp. #4
Helichrysum retortoides #2 Protea neriifolia #1Araucaria araucana #6 Tuberous Begonia #3
Hibiscus schizopetalus #1 Salvia gesneraeflora #1 Olympic National Park #2

And that’s just a few of his wonderful pictures. Check out the rest of his photostream here.

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Off Topic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Great Link: J.G. in S.F.’s Flickr Photostream

  1. Megan says:

    JG in SF takes amazing pictures! Lucky for me, many of them are of Annie’s Annuals plants and he’s generous with letting us use them. Great photo collage!

  2. Julie says:

    How beautiful!!!!!

  3. James Gaither says:

    Many thanks to Andrew for featuring my Flickr photostream–and honoring my work in such a way. Also, many thanks to those who have taken the time to comment. Best wishes to all…

Leave a Reply

