Hakonechloa macra ‘Fubuki’

Joseph posted a link to a page about Hakonechloa macra ‘Fubuki’ (Japanese for “Snow Storm”) and wow I need it. I’m not sure if any of our suppliers will be growing it (this year at least) because none of them mentioned it but I guess I could get lucky.

It’s a fantastic alternative to the more common yellow and green forms or (shudder) the all gold type. In other pictures it seems to be more of a soft cream colour rather than a pure white. I think I like that better.

If I am able to get my hands on it you’ll definitely be seeing some pictures.

Now where to put it…

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Hardy, Wish list and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hakonechloa macra ‘Fubuki’

  1. Aerelonian says:

    I like it. It seems similar to St. Augustine Grass but hardy! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

