Welcome!

I have decided after some time away from my previous blog that I just won’t have enough to talk about if I only talk about hardy plants. The last several posts at Zone 5 were about houseplants anyway so I figure I should just have one blog where I can talk about anything – inside, outside or anything else related to plants I may think of.

Kohleria 'Peridot's Mango Martini'
Kohleria ‘Peridot’s Mango Martini’

I imagine I’ll have much much more to talk about and hopefully some of that will be of interest to most of you! I’ll be working on a layout and colour scheme over the next few days and should be able to get a post or two as well, even if they’re just little picture posts. There are two plants as well I’m waiting for buds to open that I’m not able to wait patiently for much longer so expect pictures of those hopefully soon as well!

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical, Website and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome!

  1. Nice Kohleria! I wonder if they come in purple? I'd assume so–there are tons of "Peridot's etc etc," aren't there?

  2. Andrew says:

    I would be surprised if there wasn't a purple… I have not seen one though, in person or in pictures.Some Sinningia flowers look very close to Kohlerias and definitely come in purple.I admit though that gesneriads are more my mom's interest, I just take pictures of them.

  3. madyjo says:

    There are purple kohlerias, I have An’s facial tattoo, Karl Lindberg which have purple dots or even purple petals. Also Yf’s Elin, Yf’s Tilda, Kapo, Pendulina, HCY’S Venus , HCY’s Jardin du Monet, Beltane have purple dots but mine are small and haven’t bloom yet.
    And because purple is my favorite color…I have to say there are many kohleria hybribds that I want in my collection just because of purple dots like An’s dice dots, Lono, Yf’s Tova.

  4. Andrew says:

    Wow, those are some great plants, will definitely be on the lookout for some of them!

Leave a Reply

