Pretty picture – Echinocactus grusonii (Golden Barrel) backlit my some new tech

Echinocactus grusonii
Echinocactus grusonii

I just got an SB-600 flash for my camera – which is awesome because I can wirelessly use it off camera. To backlight things, for example. Things like my Golden Barrel Cactus.

Orchid pictures will resume. I’ve got a bunch lined up but they’re spaced out in case I need to add things in the middle. Or, alternately, in case I don’t have anything to post in the middle!

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Tropical and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pretty picture – Echinocactus grusonii (Golden Barrel) backlit my some new tech

  1. Julie says:

    Congrats on your new super fantastic flash…this is a really cool photo with that lighting!

Leave a Reply

