Must get – small cardboard palm

We’ve just gotten a pretty big shipment of tropicals from Florida and there’s a lot of interesting things. I’m most likely to get this: a small “bonsai” cardboard palm. Also of note are some Vandas, a nice “bonsai” ponytail palm (nice, but a little more common so I can wait to pick one up) and a whole lot of nice Euphorbias (which I’m also willing to wait on).

Of course things haven’t been 100% unpacked so I’ll have to see if anything else jumps out at me. Space is limited so I need to make sure whatever I get is something I really “need.” Maybe also a few of the more interesting Euphorbias…

About Andrew

Plant lover living in Toronto, Canada where I grow a wide range of plants in a very small space.
This entry was posted in Mobile, Tropical and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Must get – small cardboard palm

  1. meemsnyc says:

    Those are definitely cool.

  2. Julie says:

    The cardboard palms are so neat…finding them more and more all around down here in south florida! I agree with you on the euphorbias…I could develop a real addiction to collecting them all, I have to fight against myself constantly!!!

Leave a Reply

